“It’s Just Me” – Album Info & Notes


Now Available!

“It’s Just Me” is the first solo recording by Mark Sacco.

It is a collection of 12 songs that include 11 original compositions and a cover of the song “Oh Well”, a song first recorded by Fleetwood Mac in 1969, composed by vocalist and lead guitarist Peter Green.

You can currently download “It’s Just Me” at any of the following websites:

Amazon, iTunes, CD Baby (CDs also available), Google Play

You can currently stream on any of the following:

Rhapsody (Napster)Spotify, YouTube, coming soon to Shazam, Pandora

Below are the liner notes for the record

Thank you!

  • Special thank you to my wife Dana and my three beautiful children for their support in my musical endeavors. I love you guys more than you will ever know!
  • Mom & Dad… thank you for your unending love and support!
  • Thanks to all of my friends and family for your support. It means the world when those closest to you are so positive and encouraging.
  • Special thanks to Frank Ward and everyone at altered image. You guys are truly the best!
  • Thank you Fred Everett. You have an amazing eye and the ability to capture magic!
  • To all of my musical brethren too numerous to mention by name. Whether I have played with you or listened to you play, you have all influenced me in so many ways. I thank you for the advice you have have shared… sometimes without even knowing that you have!
  • Thank you Cholly Keintz for lending me the Ibanez guitar!


  • All album photography by Fred Everett.
  • Every sound on this album was performed by Mark Sacco…
    It’s just me folks!
  • Recorded and Mixed in my studio, Hamilton Square, NJ
  • Mastered by Igor Martinez, L&I Studios, Bayone, NJ
  • Duplication by Disc Makers in Pennsauken, NJ
  • Digital Distribution by CD Baby


  • Yamaha Maple Custom 30th anniversary drum set
  • A mix of Zildjain, Sabian, and Paiste Cymbals
  • Remo Pinstripes on the toms and kick
  • Remo Coated Black Dot on the snare
  • Yamaha DTX 950 for some percussion sounds
  • Ibanez Musician Series electric guitar (thank you Cholly Keintz)
  • Fender Precision/Jazz Franken-bass
  • Little Martin LX1E acoustic guitar
  • Martin Performing Artist Series GPCPA1
  • Vater Fusion-Nylon sticks
  • Recorded and mixed on a ProTools Digital 002
  • Plug-ins: Amplitube, Sans Amp, JoeMeek EQs
  • No autotune was used on this record… obviously!